(Photo courtesy of Shreveport-Bossier Convention & Tourist Bureau)

Chartered October 7, 1908

"Liberty and Progress"


Pictured above are five Shreveport Chapter members who have served as State Regent.

They are:

Annie Dell Hodges Walker
Penelope Ardis Mills
Maudie Stacy Redfield
Martha Willis Johnson
Gwen Bradford Sealy



Regent - Sharron B. McAvoy

First Vice Regent - Sherry S. Anderson

Second Vice Regent - Sherrie Ferguson

Chaplain - Nellygrace C. Stoll

Recording Secretary - Esther E. Jones

Corresponding Secretary - Sunny G. Horton

Treasurer - Marie A. Westbrook

Registrar - Caroline K. Tait

Historian - Martha Johnson

Librarian - Gwen B. Sealy



DAR Logo

Membership Contact

Site last updated May 28, 2014


Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.